CLOUD SUBSCRIPTION PLANS
|storage time frame||3 days||7 days||30 days|
|storage size||3 GB||30 GB||Unlimited|
|annual price||$47.88 $39.00||$95.88 $79.00||$335.88 $279.00|
How it works
Each device requires its own Cloud storage plan.
What this means for you: you'll need to purchase a storage plan for each of your RemoCam devices.
Recordings are automatically deleted when the time frame has passed, not when the maximum storage is reached.
What this means for you: if you expect to use more GB's than your plan offers, you should upgrade your plan.
Otherwise, you will run out of storage space before your videos are automatically deleted.
Each plans has a rolling time frame, all videos from outside the time frame will be deleted.
What this means for you: if you want to keep videos on your Cloud longer than plan's time frame, you should upgrade your plan.
Otherwise, your videos will be automatically deleted.
You can change your plan at anytime without any fees.
You will receive a prorated refund for the time left on the plan when you downgrade your plan. Refunds will take 5-10 days to be processed.
You can cancel your plan at anytime without any fees.
No refunds are given for cancelled 30-day plans. Prorated refunds are given for annual plans that are canceled. Refunds will take 5-10 days to be processed.